The Repeat Offenders – Fade Away – Unsigned Bands

Intro

New day, new band, why not I’ve got the time to do it. These lads come from Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire (I’ve never heard of that place either, bu then again no one has probably heard of where I’m from). They formed in 2011, so still relatively quite a young band, but that doesn’t mean they haven’t got anything to give. Also for a young band they have quite a bit of experience under their belt as they’ve played Juicebox Indie, indie rocks, Sub Siren, The Horn, The Enterprise, The Flag Factory, Brixton Jamm and The Flag, and they’re eager to play anything you have to offer them, as they want to grow their fan base.

The Song

Right on to the song, I was going to review the EP but unfortunately it’s been a five weeker, and I have no money so I’m unable to buy it. So I thought I’d review one of the songs off there that I’ve found.

What I really like about this song is the lyrics, I like a song where a story is being told and  it’s not just drab coming out of the singers mouth, but they’re some nice lyrics in this piece. As well as this it has  cool little effect on the vocals which I quite like. The riff for the song is quite catchy as well, also the guitar isn’t too in your face and out there in this song so it allows the vocals to be heard, which you want them to be because of the lyrics. Having a song name called ‘Fade Away’, you’re going to get likened to Oasis, and compared to them, but this song just sets them apart from that because it’s different type of music to Oasis. It’s a totally different song in it’s own right.

Overall

Another good band that have a lot to offer, and we should be offering our support!

http://www.facebook.com/therepeatoffendersmuzic

https://twitter.com/repeatoffender5

http://www.therepeatoffenders.co.uk/music/

Leave a Reply

